Moving Day

A couple announcements:

Starting today, December 9th, 2016, Minor League Madhouse will no longer be a WordPress website. With MLB.com blogs switching their hosting network to Medium, and encouraging all MLBlogs fan blogs to do the same, I have decided to follow along, and have migrated all content from the website over to a new site.

Link attached here

Also, Minor League Madhouse will now publish articles on a certain schedule, with mock drafts coming out the following months with the following titles: October (End of Season), December (2.0), January/February (3.0), March (Spring Training), April (Fools and April), May (Penultimate) and June (Final)

If you’re wondering why there will be less content, it’s because I have accepted a position to write for Baseball Ranks.¬†Baseball Ranks is a website devoted to extensively covering minor league prospects. I will be part of the team as an MLB Draft expert and contributing writer. I highly recommend you check their site out.

Minor League Madhouse isn’t dead, and it won’t be for a long time, however, with changes coming to MLBlogs, it was time to migrate over to Medium. I thank every single one of my readers who were with me when I started this website in February of 2013.

When I started this website, I did it more as a hobby than anything else. I did not expect it to become as big as it was. Being able to bring attention to baseball prospects and the MLB draft soon became more than a hobby, it became a mission. I can’t thank all the people who have made this journey possible, including you, my readers.

I’d especially like to thank all the prospects who ended up joining me on The Final Out, the short lived podcast I hosted from 2013-14.

Michael Fulmer, I am forever indebted to you, and your hashtag #NimmosGotPipes. Thank you for letting me know about Jacob deGrom before he became the star pitcher he has become. And once again, congratulations on winning the AL Rookie of the Year award.

Zack Hample, thank you for your insight into ballhawking. While the internet may view you with a critical eye, I admire your passion for what you do. Perhaps one day, we can catch a White Sox game that Alex Katz is pitching.

Jameson Taillon, Alex Dickerson, and the Altoona Curve management, I thank you for taking the time out of your day to talk about your experiences as well, even though the cell reception was absolutely terrible.

Zac Person and Michael Gettys, thanks to you as well.

So once again, I hope you check out the new site, and also, read my content on Baseball Ranks. See you all in 2017!

Leave a Reply

