Michael Gettys on The Final Out

gettys

Gainesville High School outfielder and potential first rounder Michael Gettys was on The Final Out today for a short interview. And when I say short, I mean short. What was supposed to be a 30 minute interview took about 16 minutes. He was very straightforward with his responses, and although he did sound uncomfortable, I think he handled it well.

For the record, if I sounded too intense and/or annoyed, I apologize. I originally had an interview with Delino DeShields Jr. scheduled for Monday which had to be canceled because he failed to call in. No explanation was given. So I’m obviously still a little irritated by that. Also, you’ll hear me complain about the snow early in the podcast. Yeah, it’s snowing up here again. 8-16″ of frosty white hell. Kill. Me. Now.

2013-12-04

Apparently, however, there were some audio issues on his end. If that’s true, then I’ve really got a bone to pick with Blog Talk Radio.

You can listen to the podcast here:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/thefinalout/2014/02/13/draft-prospect-michael-gettys-on-the-final-out

 

Leave a Reply

