Mets prospect Michael Fulmer on The Final Out.

Mets prospect Michael Fulmer on The Final Out.

Just five days prior to the Pilot post of P2P, I recorded a podcast for my (now) affiliated radio show, The Final Out. The show in question was an interview with Mets pitching prospect Michael Fulmer, who had generously accepted the request to be my first radio guest. Granted, it was slightly choppy, but give me a break, this was my first show, and obviously, I was going to have some jitters before a major interview. Fulmer was very cordial, offering me insight into the baseball life, and who he was as a player. He and I also were able to discuss a twitter movement that he had started in response to an interesting moment he experienced on his way to Port St. Lucie. Forgive the quality of the show as well, I did feel the need to shout so that it didn’t come out as mumbling. 

Leave a Reply

